Lacy Surplice Top

Lacy Surplice Top, originally uploaded by mcelwainamy.

I just finished this Lacy Surplice Top from the Spring/Summer 2010 Vogue Knitting. Designed by Shirley Paden. I used Classic Elite Cotton Bamboo.

6 Responses to Lacy Surplice Top

  1. Melanie says:

    Beautiful!! The pattern didn’t catch my attention at all when browsing Vogue… but your version is stunning! So pretty! I’ll have to look at Vogue again. 🙂

    • Amy says:

      Thanks so much! I did a lot of mods to it which I’ll detail later when I feel a little more clear headed (seasonal allergies suck!)

      Amy McElwain

  2. redfear says:

    I’m with Melanie, the pattern looked okay but nothing overly wonderful. You make it come to life – gorgeous!

  3. Judy says:

    O that is just stunnning !

Leave a Reply

