What I’m knitting now

I’m not much of a writer but maybe writing for the general public will help a little.
I’ll start with writing about my knitting, it seems the safest way to go.
After finishing the Embossed Leaf Beret,

Embossed Leaf Beret

Embossed Leaf Beret


I decided to make a matching cowl. I knit the prototype in a DK weight yarn and as the beret is knit in worsted weight and since it is supposed to match I needed to buy some yarn. So I did. Some beautiful grass green Cascade Venezia . I can’t wait to knit with it. I’ll post some pictures of the yarn soon. But for now I’ll post a picture of the finished cowl.
Cowl

Cowl

Leave a Reply

